Archive and Delete Custom Fields


Moving the field to “Archive” puts it in archive folder and removes field from your reports. You can add the field back to report by moving it to “Active”. From the Archive folder, you can permanently delete a field - this deletes it forever and removes it from reports.

Archive Custom Fields

To Archive Custom Fields, select the field you want to archive by clicking the box next to the field.



Then click the “Archive” button.

To view your archived Custom Fields, click on the “Archive” tab. From here, you can re-activate your custom fields or delete them forever.


Reactivating Custom Fields

To reactivate an archived custom field, select the field you want to reactivate by clicking the box next to the field.

Then click the “Save as Active” button.


Deleting Custom Fields 

To delete a custom field, select the field you want to delete by clicking the box next to the field. Then click the “Delete Forever” button.

Please Note: Deleting a custom field means it will be forever deleted from the database, never to return again. So, before you delete a custom field, be sure that you absolutely want to delete it, because there is no turning back. We always recommend to avoid deleting anything altogether, since it is generally always helpful to be able to either resurrect something or just to refer to it again. You also won't be able to pull reports off of this field once it is deleted.