You can permanently delete contacts and their associated personal information from the Flipcause database.
When you delete a contact record, all personal details, custom fields, notes, soft credits, important dates, relationships, and all data that has been added directly to the Contact record will be deleted permanently. Once deleted, this information cannot be recovered.
Deleting a Contact will also remove them from their related Groups.
Note: If the deleted contact is the Primary and ONLY Contact for any group, that group and all associated Group details will also be deleted. If the deleted contact is the Primary member of a Group with multiple members, then the member of the group with the oldest Added Date will become the Primary Contact.
To delete a contact record:
- Navigate to Contacts > Contact Records.
Use the Search or Sort options to locate the Contact Record you want to delete from the database. Then scroll down to find it in the list.
Click the red Delete Record button in the right-hand column of that record.
You’ll be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the record. Note: this action cannot be undone.
Please be aware that deleting the contact record does NOT delete associated records that contain transactional data, including Transactions (and any manually added custom fields), Activities, Subscriptions, Peer Pages, and Payment Sources. This is because your Flipcause account is a Merchant Account (like your bank or Paypal account) where you cannot manually delete or alter your transaction history.
As a result, before you can delete the contact record, you will need to select either:
Unassign all of these associated records. This will create floating records that you can reassign to a CID later.OR...
Reassign all of these associated records to another Contact ID. After selecting this option, you can enter the Name or CID of the contact you would like to reassign the associated records to and select it from the dropdown list.
Click the checkbox to agree to the terms.
Select Delete Record.
You will receive a confirmation that the record has been deleted: