You can also delete Group Records from the database. Note: deleting a Group record is permanent and cannot be undone. Groups are primarily used as a way to group related individuals who share an address, and a common reason for deleting a group record is that individuals at a particular address no longer want to receive paper mail.
Deleting a Group Record dissociates all of the contacts within it. However, the individual Contact Records within the group will remain in your database. The difference will be that the deleted Group Record is removed from their profiles. When you delete a Group record, all of the personal Group details (including notes, custom fields, documents, etc.) will also be permanently deleted.
To delete a group record:
- Navigate to Activity Tracker > Group Records.
- Use the Search or Sort options to locate the Group Record you want to delete from the database. Then scroll down to find it in the list.
- Click the red Delete Record button in the right-hand column of that record.
- A popup window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete the record.
- Click the checkbox to agree to the terms.
- Select Delete Group Record.
- You will receive a confirmation that the record has been deleted.